Take a nap

March 2, 2006

My dear son has taken to waking up at 5:30am. We are tired. Usually it does mean that he takes a good nap, but today he took a car nap. Apparently 20 minutes rest is all a growing boy needs. Even as I type I hear him upstairs in his room, his feet thump-thump-thumping as he runs back and forth, so busy all the time. I can hear him resetting the cd player, and talking to himself. Or maybe he’s talking to his stuffed goose. He is going to pass out from exhaustion at 7 pm, and be up tomorrow at 4am. I need a nap. I won’t get one, but I need one. He doens’t think he needs a nap. Thump-thump-thump. pause. Thump-thump-thump. a scream of delight. Nnow he’s shoving somthing under the door. Now he’s knocking. If I go check on him, I’ll have to put him back to bed and spoil his fun. He’s calling me now. Off to spoil the fun.

2 Responses to “Take a nap”

  1. artsymommachic Says:

    MY goodness! I don’t check your blog for a couple of days and there are many new posts!!

    He is soooooo cute!!

    I don’t much like hanging out with most women either! But the ones I do hang out with on occasion never talk about pregnancy, so come on over!!

    Ok oh master gardener, what should I start with and when? I’m gonna do the tomatos, but what is a good hard to kill flower???? I’m in Ohio if that hellps narrow it down, and it will have to be in a container, if that helps narrow it down more.

    Hugs
    Chapter 7 YEAH!!!
    Jen


  2. For flowers I have a tried and true techinque. I go to dillons when the flower tents go up and pick a dozen or so Annuals that I like. I plant them, fairly tightly, into two big pots, and put them on the front porch. I water them and enjoy them and when they die–as all annuals do, and don’t cry about it. If one or two die prematurly I just pull them out and replace them with a new dillions plant. My house is pink, so I like pink, purple and blue flowers and I always get one or two differnt kind of greenery. I like to get some plants that trail and some that get taller so I have variety in my pots. Sometimes I’ll put a few herbs in, though I usually keep the herbs separate from the flowers. Some herbs–especially mints, which I love–are quite agressive and like their own space. I’ll do a blog entry on this in the next week or so as just the other day I saw them putting up the greehouse tent a dillons! A sure sign of spring.


Leave a Reply

