Is Adoption Fun?

March 11, 2006

Somebody asked me today if adoption is fun. Hmmmm. Fun. Perhaps not the word I would choose. Parenting is fun, getting there is hard. I guess it’s hard any way you do it. I think adoption is harder, but then I’ve never giving birth and I know there are others who would disagree with me. I was there for the birth of my friend’s second and third babies and it was a lot easier and faster than my “labor and delivery”. But she had fairly easy births, so again how do you compare that?

Is Adoption Fun? Adoption is the path I take to my children. It is hard and slow. Someone else is in charge.

BUT . . .

The end result is fantastic!!!!

The process of adoption itself is not the most fun ever, but being a mom sure is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

